RHHS News









SATURDAY SCHOOL REGENTS PREP

9:00am- 10:00am

10:00am- 11:00am

10:30am-12:00 pm - SAYA! Program

English Regents Prep- room 110

US History Prep- room 105

SAYA! Program- room 438/440

*Students can attend one or all sessions.

Classes Begin November 14, 2015



College Now


Are you thinking about College?
Are you worried about the cost?
Well, you are in luck because 
RHHS is giving FREE College 
Courses in

Art
Psychology
Statistics
Teaching with Multi Media
Caribbean Since Columbus
with York College!

Fall Registration is Happening Now!
Please See Ms. Gonzales in

Room 322 Period 5 and 9 for an application 
or stop by your Guidance Counselor


Apply for School Meals Online!

NYC School Meals applications can now be completed online through ACCESS NYC! Families with children at public, charter, and private Department of Education (DOE) schools can go to ACCESS NYC, New York City's free online public screening tool, and apply electronically for free or reduced-price school meals for their children. The ACCESS NYC Web site at www.applyforlunch.com/Application  walks parents through simple questions to complete and submit the School Meals Online Application.
Read more...

Bell Schedule

Breakfast time is 7:30 a.m - 8:45 a.m



The following schedule is to be used
 if the Chancellor declares a
citywide delayed opening
2 Hour Delayed Opening Schedule

Student & Visitor Entry

Students and visitors enter
through 113th street (near auditorium).

Upcoming Events

Mon, Apr 25 - Fri, Apr 29
Spring Recess (Schools closed)
Monday, May 2
School resumes
Friday, May 6
Leadership Trip to Great Adventure
Tuesday, May 10
High School - Parent Conference
Friday, May 13
Last School Wide Dance
Wednesday, May 18
Prom Expo
Fri, May 20 - Sun, May 22
Trip to Washington, D.C.
Friday, May 27
Sports Night
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day (Schools Closed)
Tuesday, May 31
Leadership and Arista Installation
Thursday, June 2
Leadership/Arista Reception at Villa Russo.
Thursday, June 9
Anniversary Day

Announcements

RHHS on Facebook!
Richmond Hill High School now has its own Facebook fan page.  You can now join our page so that news, announcements, events and reminders are posted on your Facebook wall.  Click on the image below to join our group!!! 
RHHS Facebook Fan Page

Weather

Today, 4/29/2016
High: 58 Low: 47
Slight chance rain
20% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 4/30/2016
High: 63 Low: 49
Partly sunny
6% chance of precipitation.